New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I am compassionate, honest, level-headed, vivacious, loyal, and friendly like a labrador retriever.

Female (49) looking for Female Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to read all about me!

I am looking for a deeply compassionate unique, romantic person to have a long-term relationship with, who is located fairly close to where I live. You know the kind of person who would buy me flowers, or a special perfume they know I like, just because they happened to be thinking of me? I would love to find someone who is genuinely real! A squeaky clean human is very important to me, and will have the faster track to my heart! Daily showers, hand washing, and smelling wonderful are great assets. I am a very good house keeper, and am very organized. I’m a night person, rising from bed around 9:30 or 10 in the morning, and going to bed around 12-12:30. I am hoping to find someone who is either non-religious, spiritualist or Wiccan. I am looking for someone who like me, has chosen to remain child-free. I am a non-smoker, and have Asthma. I am a responsible social drinker. If you are unemployed, that’s just fine with me, as I don’t judge someone by how much money they make, or what type of occupation they have. I am hoping to connect with someone who would love to spend a lot of time with me, and who when we are apart, wishes furvently to be together.

I’m strong-minded, level-headed, intelligent, and uniquely individual. I have been a drummer for 37 years, and have also played other instruments. In case you hadn’t guessed it, music is one of my passions, and I listen to various types such as, Jazz, Classical, Celtic Folk, Rock from various periods, and Country. I’m a big Frank Sinatra and Nat King Cole fan, and would love to find someone who shares my enjoyment of these very gifted artists!

I read avidly, Nonfiction, Historical Fiction, Biographies, Autobiographies, animal stories, and a bit of Science fiction. My favourite types of films are, dramas, and documentaries.

I enjoy studying various periods in History from pre-history to around 1918. I love going to pioneer settings where you can interact with historical artifacts. It fascinates me to wonder who might have touched or used the artifacts. What kind of person were they? What type of life did they have?

In the last year or so I have discovered the beautiful world of birds, and have become quite passionate about them. I have 6 canaries that fill my home with their soul-enriching talented song. Birds are nature’s musicians, and as a musician myself, I can listen to them sing for hours. I would love to find someone who also loves birdies! Other animals that mean a great deal to me are, dogs, always sweet special, loveable dogs! They have a very deep meaning in my life. Also whales, dolphins, and horses.

I like nothing better than to chat it up at coffee places such as Tim Horton’s, with friends. Those chocolate doughnuts are so yummy!

I have a vision impairment. This hasn’t impaired my intelligence, or my ability to love someone with all my heart, or to tell entertaining stories to get people laughing. I have a dry sarcastic wit, which has been seasoned by years of attending The School Of Hard Knocks. I’m hoping to find someone who really loves to laugh, you know those laughing fits that make your stomach hurt and your heart fill with joy?

I really like to record with good quality sound equipment, and not just music, but anything that comes along of interest. I have lots of special occasions, birthdays, holidays, etc, that I have recorded. Sighted people take pictures, I record. Listening to the recordings is like dipping yourself into the magic waters of time travel.

So is there still enough magic out there in the moonlight for myself and my kindred spirit to find one another? If I reach out my hand into the universe, will I feel your hand clasping mine?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildCurvy
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Best featureHands
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionVisual impairment / blind
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsBird
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusUnemployed

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite movies typesRomance, Drama, Documentary, Family
Favorite moviesPride and Prejudice (1995 BBC Version); Millennium; Anne of Green Gables (1985 Miniseries); Room; Jaws; E.T.; Shawshank Redemption; The Green Mile; The Majestic; Forsyte Saga; Wives and Daughters
The Color Purple; Dolphin Tale; Memphis Belle
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Vacuum cleaner noises, Jazz, Folk
Favorite artistsFrank Sinatra; Nat King Cole; Ella Fitzgerald; The Beatles; Chopin; John McDermott; George Strait; Randy Travis; Barbara Streisand; Michael Jackson
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, Health, History, Music, Nature
Favorite booksThe Neanderthal Parallax, by Robert J. Sawyer; Black Beauty, by Anna Sewell; Coming Home, by Rosamund Pilcher; Room, by Emma Donoghue; An Orphan at my Door, by Jean Little
Idea of funSocializing with my friends at a Tim Horton's, their home or my home.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Games, Playing cards, Computers, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryTime Travel

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionPagan
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo enjoy lots of time with my Canaries, find someone special and enjoy times with my best friend.

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI am looking for a deeply compassionate unique, romantic person to have a long-term relationship with, who is located fairly close to where I live.
On the first dateGo to Tim Hortons and have interesting, deep conversations and some good laughs.